BREAKING: Fubara inaugurates caretaker committee chairmen for 23 LGAs in Rivers

Rivers Governor Siminalayi Fubara has sworn-in Caretaker Committee Chairmen for the 23 Local Government Councils of the State. The swearing-in ceremony was performed at the Executive Council Chambers of Government House in Port Harcourt on Wednesday. The chairmen were earlier screened and confirmed by the Speaker Oko-Jumbo-led Assembly. The governor had earlier sent sent the

5 More Commissioners Loyal to Wike Resigns In Rivers

Five more commissioners, who are loyal to the controversial Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Nyesom Wike, have resigned from governor Siminalayi Fubara’s cabinet. Those who resigned are Chinedu Mmom (from the Ministry of Education), Gift Worlu (from the Ministry of Housing) and Jacobson Nbina (from the Ministry of Transport). Inime Aguma resigned as