Rema Performs as Messi Clinches 8th Ballon D’Or award

Inter Miami and Argentine player, Lionel Messi has won the 2023 Ballon d’Or awards.

With the current feat, the Argentine player has won a total of eight Ballon d’Or awards.

He clinched the award in 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2016, 2019, 2021.

The Ballon d’Or is an esteemed individual award in the world of football, established by France Football magazine in 1956, and Lionel Messi is expected to get his hands on the men’s prize for the eighth time in his incredible career – owing largely to his triumph with Argentina at the 2022 World Cup. Currently with seven to his name, Messi holds the record for the most Ballon d’Or wins.

Erling Haaland is another of the favourites for the men’s prize, while the women’s Ballon d’Or is likely to go to one of Spain’s 2023 Women’s World Cup winners, with Aitana Bonmati seen by many as the frontrunner after Spain and Barcelona teammate Alexia Putellas has won each of the last two.

Men’s Ballon d’Or rankings

1.Lionel Messi

2. Erling Haaland

3. Kylian Mbappe

4. Kevin De Bruyne

5. Rodri

6. Vinicius

7. Julian Alvarez

8. Victor Osimhen

9. Bernardo Silva

10. Luka Modric

11. Mohamed Salah

12. Robert Lewandowski

13. Yassine Bounou

14. Ilkay Gundogan

15. Emiliano Martinez

16. Karim Benzema

17. Khvicha Kvaratskhelia

18. Jude Bellingham

19. Harry Kane

20. Lautaro Martinez

21. Antoine Griezmann

22. Kim Min-jae

23. Andre Onana

24. Bukayo Saka

25. Josko Gvardiol

26. Jamal Musiala

27. Nicolo Barella

28. Randal Kolo Muani

29. Martin Odegaard

30. Ruben Dias

And Rema, a Nigerian super star musician performed…


About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *