Breaking :Sen. Lawan becomes the New Senate President


Sen. Ahmed Lawan representing Yobe North has been elected as 9th assembly Senate President.

You would recall that the members of PDP had earlier endorsed Senator Ali Ndume to become the senate president as an opposition party. However, their chosen candidate lost out.

See how they voted below…

Sen. Ahmed Lawan :  79 votes
Sen. Ali Ndume : 28 votes
Total Votes Cast: 107
#NASS #NASSInuaguration

More details to come shortly..

2 thoughts on “Breaking :Sen. Lawan becomes the New Senate President

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *